Lifestyle

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

Hi Beauties

Hope you all are doing great. Well, I am enjoying my time in US with shopping and exploring some new places around me. This month, I tried to subscribe for two US monthly beauty subscriptions : Ipsy Bag and Lip Monthly Bag. Though I couldn’t get my hold onto Ipsy Bag (thanks to their high volume of demand ), I received my first Lip Monthly Bag just last week. When I subscribed at their site for the first time, they made me fill up some information on my preferences for colors and brands etc. They also provided me the tracking details after the shipment and I got the package within 15 days after dispatching.

Here you can get all the details : https://lipmonthly.com

Cost : $12.95 monthly (I got 50% off on my first bag)

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

This month’s bag came in nicely wrapped in a shiny-golden bubble-wrap paper. The bag is small and cute. A light blue color with small bow detailing all over the body. They sent me 3 full sized lip products and 1 non-lip beauty product in this month’s bag. I wish they had sent me some information card along with it. I couldn’t check the prices of the items which is not so cool ! Here,let us take a look at the products that I got :

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

The non-lip beauty product I received is a facial sheet-mask from a Korean brand, called  ‘7 Wonders ‘. It is their Amazonian Acai Anti-Pollution Mask. Sheet masks are quite a rage now and I , personally love using them. So, happy with it.

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

The first lip product I got is a lovely pale-pink  lipstick from the brand ‘Estate’ which is called as a  ‘Pout Stick’. It’s basically a normal lipstick with a sheer coverage. The shade is called ‘Sweeter Season’ which I think is a quite cool name .I quite liked the lip  color and it’s perfect for daily use. The packaging is also vary girly and chic.

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

Review of Lip Monthly Bag : April 2017 Edition

Second lip shade which  I got made me extremely happy. This is probably my most favorite product from this month’s bag. It is from a brand, called ‘So Susan Cosmetics’ and it is their liquid matte long-wear liquid lipstick. The shade name is ‘Pumpkin’ and it’s a gorgeous, gorgeous burnt orange kind of shade. This shade reminds me of Kylie’s Ginger shade so much. This is a perfect color for Indian skin tones and I cannot wait to try this one !

The very last product is a lip-gloss from ‘Be A Bombshell’ . It is in the shade ‘First Kiss’. The shade can be described as a lovely purple with a hint of shimmers in it. Although it’s a lip gloss, it doesn’t feel tacky or chunky on the lips and you can wear it easily. I have tried it couple of times and quite liked it.

Below are the swatches of all the three shades I received, under broad sunlight :

 

Overall, I am super impressed with my first Lip Monthly Bag and I will be definitely getting it next month also. Have you tried Lip Monthly Bag? Which products do you like most?

Comment in the comment section below.

See You Soon

XOXO

 

 

 

 

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Powered by themekiller.com